Emotions run high…

A fellow EDC3100 student  – Delaney134 – wrote a fantastic blog to wrap up her course work for this semester.  You can read her blog post here.  As it turns out I have a fair bit in common with this author , see my earlier blog post for more info and I agree wholeheartedly with her that this semester has been a roller coaster of emotions!!!  In fact I am still firmly belted into that ride.  Due to another nasty cold that developed into an upper respiratory infection and turned my asthma into a raging monster, I have been given an extension to complete this assignment.  Tonight is the first time in a week that I have been able to look at a computer screen for any length of time and for once my daughter has gone to bed without a fight so I am madly making the best use of the time available to me by catching up on some blogging and the remainder of this weeks learning path.  For all the other mature aged students out there I found this great hints and tip sheet from Charles Sturt Uni entitled “10 Tips for Mature Age Students Returning to Study...” I particularly enjoyed #4… EMBRACE TECHNOLOGY!!!

About rachelharlen

Welcome and thanks for taking the time to have a look at some of my blog posts! I am a mature aged student completing my Bachelor of Early Childhood Education, with a crazy, beautiful, one year old daughter and an ever suffering but supportive husband. I hope some of my reflections interest you and I hope that other Early Childhood Educators and Pre Service Educators find the resources helpful. View all posts by rachelharlen

Leave a comment

Some assemblage required

Assembling the heterogeneous elements for (digital) learning

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Renee's Blog

EDC3100 Thoughts, Reflections and Ideas on ICT in Education

Principal Kendrick

Tips and Reflections from a First Year Elementary Principal

Mrs Young's ICT Endeavours

Exploring the use of technology in the classroom.

Sophie Sal - Weblog

Teaching and Technology a Never-Ending Journey

Christina Bradley

A great WordPress.com site

A Primary School Teacher

Passionate about education and wellbeing.

Successful Teaching

Just another WordPress.com site

Dramatic Play in Early Childhood

A blog for teachers, parents, and anyone else interested in childhood develpment and dramatic play.

Tech For a Global Early Childhood Education

Globalizing Early Learning with Technology

Lisa Rose's Blog

Learning in the 21st Century

emteaching

It's not about what it is- it's about what it can become. -Dr Suess

Teaching the Teacher

Learning to be a teacher, one day at a time...

Playing in Prep

A place to share ideas about play in a Prep classroom

Matthohn

A great WordPress.com site

The weblog of Danielle Sager

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas